Smoking (1st July 2007)

As posted on the Z club Forum.....

I have for about 20 years now been trying to give it up (on and off). Well I have managed a 3 month stint but it got me and I started again. That was 3 years ago. I am seriously thinking about having another go and what better time to go for it than the 1st of July?

"Is there anyone else" who would like to join me and give it up?

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • Replies 118
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest SiFocusUK

i've been smoking for 10 years now and really am going to give up soon. I'm not sure if i can do the 1st july though due to the amount of advertising etc going on at the moment and constantly reminding me of cigarettes and smoking ! i think i'm going to be best off when its died down a bit and there arent so many reminders. i know it may come across as a feeble excuse but i genuinely think thats going to be the best way for me personally.

I don't smoke, have tried it, found it disgusting. I can't wait until the weekend after next!!! The ban in public places can't come soon enough! :dance:

The only time I've smoked and enjoyed it was a friend's peace pipe. Was full of ice in the bulb, so super cool smoke, the top was filled with vanilla flavored tobacco and also quite a bit of weed. Now that was quite pleasant.

Guest 300zx_girl

4 months since I've stopped!

Have the odd one if Im stressed or out drinking.... but nothing major like before!!

Bring on the 1st July! :D

Guest 300zx_girl

totally.... I was one of the muppets who were like - love smoking, screw the ban blah blah - but in all honesty..... I am less grumpy (well sometimes lol), more energetic and actually feel alot better.

I still get the odd moment when I see someone smoking and Im like 'wish I had one' but try think of something else or do something and it soon passes....